Welcome to the DGM Website

The website is currently undergoing a major functional and content update. Therefore it may take some time until all content is restored and the full functionality of the German and English version is guaranteed. We ask for some patience. As soon as the work is finished, we will inform you on the website and in the newsletter.

Latest News

  • Contributions to the annual conference in review

    Dear authors,

    Thank you very much for submitting abstracts for the Annual Meeting 2024 in Munich! The abstracts have been forwarded to the reviewers, you will receive feedback by June 15. Please note that more talks have been submitted than there are slots available, so some contributions submitted as talks may have to be accepted as posters.

    The DGM and the organizing team

  • Registration and submission of contributions open (ConfTool)

    Dear authors,

    Our conference administration software “ConfTool” is open for the registration of persons and the submission of contributions and can be used. Please note that for data protection reasons, accounts from previous years could not be transferred, so you will have to register again. To access ConfTool, simply click on the button below. For more information on submission, please refer to the Call for Papers and the conference website.

  • Call for Papers, Annual Conference 2024 “Digitalisierung in der Musikpsychologie” (Digitalization in Music Psychology)

    The 40th annual conference of the German Society for Music Psychology will take place in Munich at the University of Music and Performing Arts in 2024. The discussion will focus on the role of digitalization in music psychology. The deadline for contributions will be May 1st via ConfTool, which will be available very soon and announced on the website.
    Contributions to the presentation can be submitted on the conference topic or as free contributions. The forms of presentation considered scientifically equivalent are a 20-minute lecture (plus approx. 10 minutes of discussion) or a poster.

  • Annual Conference 2023 “Lebenswelt Musik”, Sep 8-10, HMTM Hannover

    The 39th annual conference of the German Society for Music Psychology took place at the founding location of Hanover to mark the 40th anniversary of the society. 118 participants celebrated the anniversary with a ceremony consisting of a concert and champagne reception and very special guests of honour. Helga de la Motte-Haber, one of the three founding members of the DGM, gave a ceremonial lecture on Saturday – exactly 40 years to the day after the founding protocol was signed – and then reported on the founding period in the roundtable together with her former doctoral students Josef Kloppenburg and Günter Rötter.

    Prior to the conference, the “Doc.Workshop” took place with 10 young researchers, four travel grants were awarded.
    In the main conference, an impressive range of topics was presented in 20 lectures and on about 60 posters. This year’s prize for young researchers went to Miriam Eisinger with her research on the “Development of subjective theories about musicality in adolescents”.
    Blanka Bogunović, Jan Hemming and Angelika Kaulich were honoured for 25 years of membership, and the DGM also welcomed numerous new members.

    Resolutions of the General Assembly:
    The Ethics Committee started its work with five members (Claudia Bullerjahn, Anja-Xiaoxing Cui, Ann-Kristin Herget, Tim Loepthien and Eva Schurig) under the terms of the submitted rules of procedure.

    Claudia Spahn was elected to the Good Scientific Practice Committee, which now again consists of five members.
    The association’s statutes are being adapted, the updated version will be published soon.

    Conference 2024 – safe the date!

    Nicolas Ruth invites you to the 40th annual conference on 6-8 September 2024 at the University of Music and Theatre in Munich. First informations will be announced on the website soon.

  • Yearbook Music Psychology – Call for Papers

    The editorial team of the Yearbook of Music Psychology invites you to publish research articles. The two main formats Research Report (60,000 characters) and Short Paper (35,000 characters) offer attractive opportunities to publish your own research free of charge with the advantages of Open Access. The preferred language for contributions is English. Further information can be found at https://jbdgm.psychopen.eu/index.php/JBDGM

News Archive

Only the five most recent news postings will be displayed on the main website. If you want to read olders postings, please visit the news archive.

Scroll to Top

Willkommen auf der Website der DGM

Die Website befindet sich momentan in einem großen funktionellen und inhaltlichen Update. Daher kann es noch einige Zeit dauern, bis alle Inhalte wiederhergestellt sind und die volle Funktionalität der deutschen und englischen Version gewährleistet ist. Wir bitten um etwas Geduld. Sobald die Arbeiten abgeschlossen sind, werden wir auf der Website und im Newsletter darüber informieren.

Aktuelle Meldungen

  • Beiträge zur Jahrestagung im Review

    Liebe Autor:innen,

    wir danken herzliche für die eingereichten Beträge zur Jahrestagung 2024 in München! Die Abstracts wurden an die Reviewer weitergeleitet, Sie bekommen bis zum 15. Juni eine Rückmeldung. Bitte beachten Sie, dass mehr Vorträge eingereicht wurden, als Vortrags-Slots zur Verfügung stehen, somit müssen einige als Vortrag eingereichte Beiträge mitunter als Poster angenommen werden.

    Die DGM und das Orga-Team

  • Registrierung und Einreichung von Beiträgen geöffnet (ConfTool)

    Sehr geehrte Autor:innen,

    unser Konferenz-Verwaltungsprogramm „ConfTool“ ist für die Registrierung von Personen und die Einreichung von Beiträgen geöffnet und kann verwendet werden. Bitte beachten Sie, dass aus Datenschutzgründen die Accounts aus dem vergangenen Jahren nicht übernommen werden konnten, Sie müssen sich also neu registrieren. Um zu ConfTool zu gelangen, klicken Sie einfach auf den unten stehenden Button. Mehr Informationen zur Einreichung entnehmen Sie dem Call for Papers sowie der Tagungs-Website.

  • Call for Papers zur Jahrestagung 2024 „Digitalisierung in der Musikpsychologie“

    Die 40. Jahrestagung der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Musikpsychologie e.V. wird 2024 in München an der Hochschule für Musik und Theater stattfinden. Im Zentrum der Diskussion steht die Rolle der Digitalisierung in der Musikpsychologie. Die Einreichung von Beiträgen wird demnächst auf ConfTool freigeschaltet, Anmeldeschluss ist der 1. Mai 2024.
    Beiträge zur Präsentation können zum Tagungsthema oder als freie Beiträge eingereicht werden. Die als wissenschaftlich gleichwertig betrachteten Präsentationsformen sind Vortrag von 20 Minuten (plus ca. 10 Minuten Diskussion) oder Poster.

  • Jahrestagung 2023 „Lebenswelt Musik“, 8.-10. September, HMTM Hannover

    Die 39. Jahrestagung der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Musikpsychologie fand zum 40-jährigen Bestehen der Gesellschaft am Gündungsort Hannover statt. 118 Teilnehmende feierten das Jubiläum mit Festakt aus Konzert und Sektempfang und ganz besonderen Ehrengästen. Helga de la Motte-Haber, eine der drei Gründungsmitglieder der DGM, hielt am Samstag – auf den Tag genau 40 Jahre nach Unterzeichnung des Gründsprotokolls – einen Festvortrag und berichtete anschließend im Roundtable gemeinsam mit ihren damaligen Dissertanten Josef Kloppenburg und Günter Rötter über die Gründungszeit.

    Vor der Tagung fand der „Doc.Workshop“ mit 10 Nachwuchswissenschaftler:innen statt, vier Reisekostenstipendien wurden vergeben.
    In der Haupttagung wurde in 20 Vorträgen und auf etwa 60 Postern eine beeindruckende Bandbreite an Themenfeldern präsentiert. Der diesjährige Preis für den wissenschaftlichen Nachwuchs ging an Miriam Eisinger mit ihrer Forschungsarbeit zur „Entwicklung der subjektiven Theorien über Musikalität bei Jugendlichen“.
    Blanka Bogunović, Jan Hemming und Angelika Kaulich wurden zur 25-jährigen Mitgliedschaft geehrt, außerdem durfte die DGM zahlreiche neue Mitglieder begrüßen.

    Beschlüsse der Mitgliederversammlung:
    Die Ethik-Kommission nimmt mit fünf Mitgliedern (Claudia Bullerjahn, Anja-Xiaoxing Cui, Ann-Kristin Herget, Tim Loepthien und Eva Schurig) unter der vorgelegten Geschäftsordnung ihre Tätigkeit auf.
    Claudia Spahn wurde in das Gremium gute wissenschaftliche Praxis gewählt, das nun wieder aus fünf Mitgliedern besteht.
    Die Vereinssatzung wird angepasst, die aktualisierte Version wird in Kürze veröffentlicht.

    Jahrestagung 2024 – safe the date!

    Zur 40. Jahrestagung läd Nicolas Ruth am 6.-8. September 2024 an die Hochschule für Theater und Musik in München. Erste Informationen werden in Kürze auf der Website bekanntgegeben.

  • Jahrbuch Musikpsychologie – Call for Papers

    das Herausgeberteam des Jahrbuchs Musikpsychologie lädt zur Veröffentlichung von Forschungsbeiträgen ein. Mit den beiden Hauptformaten Research Report (60,000 characters) und Short Paper (35,000 characters) bestehen attraktive Möglichkeiten, eigene Forschung kostenfrei mit den Vorzügen von Open Access zu veröffentlichen. Bevorzugte Sprache für Beiträge ist Englisch. Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter https://jbdgm.psychopen.eu/index.php/JBDGM

Archiv älterer Meldungen

Auf der Startseite werden die fünf aktuellsten Meldungen angezeigt. Ältere Beiträge finden sie im Beitragsarchiv.

Nach oben scrollen